{For the purpose of gaining consistency in writing, I promised to update this blog everyday. Whether I have readers or not, surprisingly, just recently I gained some visitors in my page, which is an added bonus for me – that’s why I would like to thank you for liking my post and following my blog} 

****

It’s been past 3 days since I wrote something on my blog. I was too busy with so many events happening in our lives, so here is the summary of all that happened in my week so far; 

  • Send-Off


My husband and I has been blessed by wonderful friends through our life-group. It is always an amazing journey to walk with each families and see growth in them. It is overwhelming to witness how God is at work to each of the families, in blessing and giving instructions. 

So last thursday we sat down for dinner with our good friends to catch up and hear some testimonies of blessings and faith, before they even fly off to Manila for good. 

See you soon! 

  • Cake Time


As I have mentioned before, I have been studying and learning how to do beautiful cakes, I still have a long way to go before I can finally start my business. I am eager to learn the process and the in and outs of the business, which entails the procedures of product development. 

Last Saturday, I baked an ombre-cake with buttercream flowers and lemon curd filling. 

  • Birthdays


We celebrated one of our good friend’s birthday, the cake I baked was for her too. It was such a fun night of laughters, updates, catch-up and food. 

It’s always good to be surrounded with wonderful people.

  • Sunday Service


I was able to shed some light to some good old friends about our plans of going back home for good. Our church topic is still about clarity, and the more I hear it, the more the Lord makes it all making sense. He is like confirming all His promises and instructions through His words, we can’t wait to finally be home with our daughter and be together, finally! 

  •  Work

Yes, due to the recent bad news, our office is going cray-cray about meeting deadlines. Nowadays we have been busy, we have never been this busy – it’s the last hoorah of our 10 year partnership with a certain bank, so maybe that’s the reason why. I am in the moment and I am thankful that I have been part of this season as well. There is so much to learn. 

  • Bible-Reading

I got too engrossed with Proverbs, then lately, I realized that I never really had the idea of the life of it’s author “King Solomon”. So I jumped right in, to read his autobiography found in the book of 1 Kings, chapters 1-11. I have yet to finish reading it, which I’m trying to write a synopsis of it and a summary of how His life was, hopefully next time I can write something about it. 

There is so much to learn from the wisest man alive, his traits, his leadership, his management and priorities, his achievements or maybe his failures too. I can’t wait. 

But for now let me leave this note here, it’s a reminder from the Lord to Solomon during his busyness in building the temple; 

Concerning this house that you are building, if you will walk in my statutes and obey my rules and keep all my commandments and walk in them, then I will establish my word with you, which I spoke to David your father. 

(1 King 6:12)

What can we learn from it?

Sometimes in our busyness – in life, ministry, projects and plans, it is always easy to neglect the Lord. This verse, reminds us of what our priorities should be like – that is to pursue God’s righteousness, walk in His statutes, obey His rules and His commandments. To walk in them, so that He can establish it for us, whatever promise He gave. 

REMEMBER

The Lord is not only the author, but He is also the finisher of our faith – our faith to finish a goal, to finish a task, our faith to become a better person, a spouse or a child, our faith to reach our dreams – He will establish it for us, if we obey His rules, leaving it up to Him. 🙂 

Have a great week! 

Leave a Reply

