Gratefulness

When I am caught with too much emotions of not meeting your expectations in life generally, we tend to complain. I complain a lot. I see myself drifting down to the sorrowful thoughts of how pity I was. 

Why is it so easy to magnify the negative things than the positive ones. Why is it louder to hear those bad news than the good ones. And why our hearts tend to cling on the negative than the positive ones?

“Fear not for I am with you, says the Lord”

I am not perfect but I choose to listen on the things that would benefit me and cont on the larger blessings God has blessed me with. It’s going to take a while but I promise to listen and grip tightly on the best things yet to come or God has in stored for me and my family. I dare not believe all the lies the enemy of soul has put in placed. I will no longer give in to the illusions of a bad life because I am a child of God and I believe for the best things God has granted me with. 
  

Leave a Reply

